PDA

View Full Version : Is the AK 103 Smoke?


trotsky
08-22-2000, 08:57 PM
I called Kalashnikov USA for three days - and can still not get an answer as to WHERE to send money to BUY one... I believe that these do not actually exist.

Please - prove me wrong & provide a contact that actually has some merchandise.

SouthernShark
08-22-2000, 10:12 PM
They are real. I held one at a gunshow in Jacksonville this weekend. It looked incredible. It was very tight, well made, and modern looking. Unfortunately, the gun was already sold.

I gave the dealer a deposit on another one though, and he says he can get me one by next week. I hope so.

The dealer's name was Brad Williams, of Williams and Sons out of Orlando Florida. His email is BrWll@cs.com Tel# 407-682-3579

Be sure to mention that Derek Courson sent you to him (maybe he will give me a free strap or something).

-Derek Courson aka SouthernShark

[This message has been edited by SouthernShark (edited 08-22-2000).]

LAgunman2K-3
08-23-2000, 09:45 PM
post some pics if you get yours, i didnt know these were coming in -- thanks

------------------
and on the 8th day GOD made the AK-47 and saw that this was good

talk is cheap, but bullets are even Cheaper!!!

recon
08-24-2000, 07:29 PM
Looks like there for real! Big add in shotgun news!

Pro2Am
08-24-2000, 11:10 PM
For more detailed info on the 103's check the CAMPYBOB thread right below this one.
They are definintely real. I should have mine within a week (ordered it from Dave Austin).

------------------

Mike R.

recon
08-25-2000, 01:55 AM
Please let us know about it!

SouthernShark
08-25-2000, 05:40 PM
Just to update, mine was shipped today. It should be in Monday at the latest. I bought it with a Kobra sight. I can't wait to try that out.

Pics will come as soon as it does.


-SouthernShark

trotsky
08-25-2000, 08:45 PM
An update...

These may indeed exist... but you can ignore the adds from Kalashnikov USA. Repeated requests for ordering info have gone unanswered as of 8-23.

Looks like that source in Texas is the only one that is legitimate....

backblast
08-25-2000, 10:28 PM
KUSA will deal only with legitimate FFL businesses. They will answer the phones, but will have to leave a msg. cya

recon
08-26-2000, 01:21 AM
Have that number for the texas people?

lone wolf
08-26-2000, 10:27 PM
Hey guys, I bought an ak-103 with a kobra today at the orlando gunshow, this gun is incredible, fit and finish the best I have seen on a post ban, going to the range tomorrow to test it out will post a report when I get home.

Flyn_Bryan
08-27-2000, 01:09 AM
Ordered one on Friday.

Here is a copy of the ad:

http://aiserv1.albumpictures.com/gallery1/g/v/6/e/p/l9h61/2706632610/std/gv6epl9h61-0000010s-pq8r7bwo.jpg

Sorry, can't make the pic any bigger http://www.ak-47.net/akcgi/frown.gif

[This message has been edited by Flyn_Bryan (edited 08-26-2000).]

recon
08-27-2000, 01:42 AM
Where was this add in what magazine?

Flyn_Bryan
08-27-2000, 02:34 AM
It was attached to an email the dealer sent to me. There is a Kalashnikov USA ad in the Sept 4th issue of Shotgun News.

trotsky
08-27-2000, 08:19 PM
To repeat: Kalashnikov USA will NOT return phone calls or emails. I have no idea why they are running that add - but it must not be to sell guns.

Anyone have contact info for DGS? They appear to be a LEGITIMATE source...

Ugh!
08-28-2000, 03:05 PM
Does anybody know what company's US parts they are using?

[This message has been edited by Ugh! (edited 08-28-2000).]