Thread: Red dot help and bipod?

Red dot help and bipod?

Hi guys, i recently purchased a mak90 and it came with a UTG 5th gen dust cover w weaver rail. I heard the side rail is the most stable as far asthe red dot keeping its accuracy but my mak90 doesnt have that slot so the dust cover is an option. If i add a red dot and sight it correctly then take the dust cover off to clean the ak will i be forced to re sight the red dot again after i put the dust cover back on?

Also if you take the side rail off and on will you need to resight the red dot over again as well?

What bothers me is that i do want the option of field stripping it but i dont want to resight it every time i do this.

Oh do you guys think a bipod is worth attaching to the ak? I might add a 75 rd drum and this could be beneficial but im no expert.

This is my first ak and i instantly fell in love.

Quote Originally Posted by edwardnorton View Post
    Hi guys, i recently purchased a mak90 and it came with a UTG 5th gen dust cover w weaver rail. I heard the side rail is the most stable as far asthe red dot keeping its accuracy but my mak90 doesnt have that slot so the dust cover is an option. If i add a red dot and sight it correctly then take the dust cover off to clean the ak will i be forced to re sight the red dot again after i put the dust cover back on?

Also if you take the side rail off and on will you need to resight the red dot over again as well?

What bothers me is that i do want the option of field stripping it but i dont want to resight it every time i do this.

Oh do you guys think a bipod is worth attaching to the ak? I might add a 75 rd drum and this could be beneficial but im no expert.

This is my first ak and i instantly fell in love.
    1st, edwardnorton.