Thread: Anderson Manufacturing out of Hebron, KY

Forum Administrator Schuetzenman's Avatar

Question Anderson Manufacturing out of Hebron, KY

Anybody heard of these guys? I went to a small local show and one dealer has a couple of stripped Anderson Mfg. AR15 lower receivers for 75 bucks each. Thinking of getting one or both of them. After all an AR lower for 75, if they are worth a shit that would be quite the bargain. I did do some preliminary searches on the web and found their web site. The description of the lowers is they are machined from 7075 T6 conditioned forgings. So that sounds to spec and OK. Thinking of taking an upper with me and dropping it on to see if the holes line up. If they do I may get a pair of these.

PA, where the cold is only matched by the isolation
    I have 2 of their lowers, very well made and much nicer then my del-ton, I'd snap a few up for $75

I have no experience with them. They have received positive reviews on other forums from users. However, I would probably go this route...

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index...ire-lower.html
    Face your fear, accept your war.

That's a hell of a low price but .... would have to have them transferred to a local ffl and then with the fees and tax it would be a wash. Heading over to the show to pick at least one up. Might get 2 and save one for the future.

Quote Originally Posted by TEN-32 View Post
    I have no experience with them. They have received positive reviews on other forums from users. However, I would probably go this route...

http://palmettostatearmory.com/index...ire-lower.html
    Raxar, thanks for the feed back.

I hope you'll let us know your impressions once you have them in hand and built.
    Face your fear, accept your war.