Thread: Never seen one of these before

Never seen one of these before

Not like I'm an AK expert or anything.

Interesting.
    http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=499726006

BISHOP

is that thing demilled properly? I thought you had to use a torch and the cut had to be 1/4" wide or something like that

Hey I gots me a mig welder and a grinder.........

BISHOP

Senior Member Aggressive Perfector's Avatar

^That could work, but you'd likely warp the fuck out of it, assuming you didn't burn through it. Best bet would be TIG.

Either way, the receiver, depending on the date which is was demilled and imported, is very illegal. Has to be torch cut, and/ or have 1/4 inch of material taken out with each cut. However since this was saw cut it could potentially be welded back together, which is exactly why the ATFuckfaces made the 1/4" rule.
    "Never take pity on a blind man. He may not be able to see, but he saves a fortune by getting the butt ugly hookers".

Forum Administrator Schuetzenman's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Aggressive Perfector View Post
    ^That could work, but you'd likely warp the fuck out of it, assuming you didn't burn through it. Best bet would be TIG.

Either way, the receiver, depending on the date which is was demilled and imported, is very illegal. Has to be torch cut, and/ or have 1/4 inch of material taken out with each cut. However since this was saw cut it could potentially be welded back together, which is exactly why the ATFuckfaces made the 1/4" rule.
    This is my opinion on it as well. Should be torch cut, not saw cut. I wouldn't be surprised at all that this is BATFE putting that kit up for auction to "Entrap" some poor bastard.

Quote Originally Posted by NAPOTS View Post
    is that thing demilled properly? I thought you had to use a torch and the cut had to be 1/4" wide or something like that