Thread: Who here plays poker?

Who here plays poker?

I started playing poker back when Moneymaker won the World Series. I used to play on Full Tilt Poker before the fed closed down online poker. I haven't been playing much in the last four or five years because of family demands. I recently started playing again. I play hold em but have played stud, razz and a bit of Omaha. Anyone else consider poker as one of their hobbies?

Team GunsNet Silver 12/2011 N/A's Avatar

Texas...at the intersection of I-20 and the Korean War Veterans Memorial Higheway
    Played all kinds of poker overseas in the army.
    After I got out I leaned to play Pinochle.
    For many years now I just play Solitaire.
    No enemy of America would have ever been killed if they didn't show up to be killed. HDR

Team GunsNet Bronze 07/2011 T2K's Avatar

I've hosted a few Hold'em "tournaments" at my house. I use quotes because they are pretty small scale. Six players, $50 buy-in, one second $50 buy-in allowed per player if desired. It's fun. Each time someone is eliminated, shots for everyone. A misdeal costs the offender a shot.

Quote Originally Posted by T2K View Post
    I've hosted a few Hold'em "tournaments" at my house. I use quotes because they are pretty small scale. Six players, $50 buy-in, one second $50 buy-in allowed per player if desired. It's fun. Each time someone is eliminated, shots for everyone. A misdeal costs the offender a shot.
    There was a group of us that would meet up on Saturday night and play in essence, sit and go’s. Twenty dollar buy in and usually paid first and second places. We could get in two or three in a night. Haven’t done that in ten years or so. I have been playing at the dog track lately.

Quote Originally Posted by N/A View Post
    Played all kinds of poker overseas in the army.
    After I got out I leaned to play Pinochle.
    For many years now I just play Solitaire.