PDA

View Full Version : Mount for AR-15

gundogblue
09-01-2011, 05:51 PM
Hi all,
This is my first post on this forum, although I've been on the AK forum , there's some good guys on that forum too. I have a Bushmaster XM15 E2s (removable carry handle) and I have decided to mount a scope on the weapon just to see what kind of acurecy it's capable of. My question is along with the scope, I ordered a Burris P.E.P.R mount, will that mount be high enough to get the scope crosshairs above the front sight with the carry handle removed? Also I know there's a million variables that can be added to my next question but if the load is worked up properly, and I do my job, what kind of acurecy can I expect from my Bushmaster 16 inch carbine? I have a pair of Savage bolt rifles, a model 12 in 22-250, and a 10 FP in .308, and I can group well under a half in @100yrds with those guns, and I don't expect that kind of acurecy with my Bushmaster, but if I can get that gun to group around an inch@100yrds, I will be very impressed indeed. Any info or advice will be greatly appriciated.
Thanks,
Paul :killemall:

ltorlo64
09-01-2011, 06:10 PM
No idea, but welcome to the board! I think about mounting a scope on my AR, but I have never used a scope and I do pretty good with the open sights, so I will probably not do it.

Viking350
09-01-2011, 07:35 PM
Hi all,