PDA

View Full Version : Help me out here

squid0812
09-02-2011, 01:58 AM
So i've been around firearms for quite sometime but, im just getting into comblock weapons and i have a few questions.

1. I bought an M74 Bulgarian sporter from a local gun store. The rifle has funtioned flawlessly despite my initial fears and i am quite happy with it. Ok.....so here is the question. It is my understanding that only the front trunnion,bolt,bolt carrier,gas piston,zig zagbreak, rear sight and gas tube are actually Bulgarian ande most important parts, (barrel/receiver/fire control group) are American, So....how can they actually call it Bulgaran?

2.The same rifle (M74) from J&G comes with a scope mount bracket, 4 30 round mags and is built on a NoDakSpud receiver. Mine was missing the scope mount, came with 2 30 rounders (1 Bulgarian and 1 chinese) and was built on a Armory Usa receiver. So.....the question is, how can the same rifle from the same importer differ so much from each distributor?

3. I have heard Armory Usa makes a damn good receiver. Is there any truth to this?

Thanks for your time fellas. I am sorry if some of this is redundant.

Schuetzenman
09-02-2011, 07:53 AM
So i've been around firearms for quite sometime but, im just getting into comblock weapons and i have a few questions.

1. I bought an M74 Bulgarian sporter from a local gun store. The rifle has funtioned flawlessly despite my initial fears and i am quite happy with it. Ok.....so here is the question. It is my understanding that only the front trunnion,bolt,bolt carrier,gas piston,zig zagbreak, rear sight and gas tube are actually Bulgarian ande most important parts, (barrel/receiver/fire control group) are American, So....how can they actually call it Bulgaran?