PDA

View Full Version : SBT-K47FK Collapsible Butt Stock w/ Shock Absorber for AK

Joeroe
10-08-2011, 10:53 PM
I'm new to ak's (rifles in general) and just purchased an Arsenal sgl31 ak74. I love the gun but don't care for the Warsaw length stock when in the standing position (way too short for me). I really wanted to keep it looking like a real Russian AK but now I think I'm ready to make this thing more comfortable and the stock mentioned in the title seems to fit the bill. I like that it has a cheek rest for when I add a high mounted scope in the future, it has a lifetime warranty, it uses bolts and adjustable nuts to fasten it to the rifle and the reviews are great. I'm not sure the recoil reducer is needed since there isn't much recoil with this rifle but I haven't read any reviews on the fixed extention so I'll go with the known good stock. I also plan on running a new mako pistol grip for even more comfort.

http://www.zahal.org/products/collapsible-butt-stock-shock-absorber-for-ak-47-74-polymer-version-plus-cp

Do any of you have first hand experience with this stock and if so what do you think? Do any of you know how much longer this stock will be than my current stock when it's in the fully extended position. I'm also wondering if any of the vendors that support this forum carry mako products.

Thanks

FunkyPertwee
10-09-2011, 02:11 AM
I like to follow the KISS principle, "Keep It Simple Stupid." I would go with the NATO length version of the same buttstock. It is 1.25 inches longer than the standard "Warsaw" length stock.

http://www.dinzagarms.com/furniture/kvar.html
http://www.dinzagarms.com/furniture/kvar/ak-020usp.jpg

Schuetzenman
10-09-2011, 02:20 AM