1. Tumble
2. Decap/size the case
3. clean primer pocket
4. bell the mouth
5. Prime the case
6. charge with powder
7. Seat and crimp bullet
----------------------------------

I tumbled first, then decaped/sized the case with the first dye (screwed the dye in until it touched the shell holder)... eh, those primer pockets were pretty dirty, so I tumbled again, then used a brush and Q-Tips to clean the primer pocket.

I got ahead of my list and primed all my cases, then belled the mouth with the second dye (screwed it in until it touched the shell holder, then unscrewed one full turn per the instructions) to accept the bullet... WAS THIS A MISTAKE? The above list said to bell BEFORE priming the case... well, nothing went "pow" so I guess I'm okay?

Since this is my first time, I hand tested a few bullets in the brass and ALL the cases accept the bullet about 1/16" to 1/8" :) Just enough to allow the bullet to seat, so I guess I got the second dye step okay?

So, I measure 33.5gr of H110 powder on the scale (per reloading book)... used one scoop of powder and then "trickled" the rest... for loading maybe 500-100 bullets at a time, I really don't think this method of measuring powder will be that cumbersome... a 1000, yeah... but not 100.

Then, I screwed the seating dye in until it touched the shell holder... again, per the instructions... DOH! I should have adjusted the bullet seating insert FIRST by first putting a factory loaded round in then adjusting the knob down til it touched, THEN back off... so that I could insert a bullet, measure with my digital calipers, then adjust the bullet in a little more at increments to get the overall case length correct according to the manual.

The FIRST bullet I loaded went in too far!

Thus... I now have a Lyman Kinetic Bullet Puller on order from Amazon.com...

-------------------------------------------