PDA

View Full Version : curious..just for the hell of it..if a shtf thing happens..are we all squared away?

dishman
09-20-2010, 10:30 PM
i am no doomsayer,but i think our gov is leading us astray for whatever reason you may think of,and i think we let in way more illegals then we should.i am thinking maybe the al quida types have been slipping across our borders(north and south)for some time now,and it is just a matter of time before bridges start dropping and dirty bombs start going off in our urban centers...if and when that ocurs..what our decent folk to do..you know that all types of people will be spilling out of the cities into the countryside..mostly good people but also bad ones,myself,i dont want to turn away good people but how the hell do distinguish the good from the bad if things come to that?
i hope that does not occur but i have a bad feeling that we have been way to lax for way to long.
if i was a cop and the unthinkable happenend,i would go to my family,as anyone would i would think...so law and order is out the window..what then..survival of the fittist?
probably should not watch the colony..lol..but it has me thinking..things could go bad quick,and i myself would like to think that as americans first..we would help our own..but i have to say,if i had to deal with alot of destitute people i would try to help them to a point...but you do at some point have to look out for your own.
any thoughts on how to deal with this potential issue?
i am not talking about fortifications and ammo..have plenty of that,was thinking more about,how do you help people that are not prepared,and at what point do you not help?

mriddick
09-20-2010, 10:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yT1UO7v4Tig

El Jefe
09-20-2010, 11:06 PM
I'm in better shape now than I was a year ago, but no, I'm not ready for TSHTF.

Goodman
09-21-2010, 01:12 AM