PDA

View Full Version : Fallout Shelter question

Zoff12
02-06-2011, 12:18 AM
Been wondering this for a while now but have never asked. I was asked this question by a citizen and could not answer it... Since government owned fallout shelters are pretty much abandoned... who is in charge of them? We have a couple in my town and I have no clue who is supposed to handle them... if anyone. I am a cop in this town... still don't have the knowledge and nobody in the town government can answer the question. Any ideas?

Penguin
02-06-2011, 01:01 AM
Not a one. It is a good question though I would love to hear the answer to it.

Zoff12
02-06-2011, 01:21 AM
Not a one. It is a good question though I would love to hear the answer to it.
If I ever find out the answer... I'll post it. :think:

NewbieAKguy
02-06-2011, 01:53 AM
There's going to be documentation somewhere. Which dept. built the thing? If that can be found out give said dept. (or whichever one replaced it if necessary) a phone call to get some info. I would also think it'd be in the city's paperwork somewhere....gonna be on file the plot, who owned the land before and who owns it now. Perhaps it's now under control of local gov't or sold to them because the Feds didn't need/want it anymore.

Is this fallout shelter open to the public or whoever to look for ID on walls/trusses/etc? Might have to hit the local library and start sorting through the old newspapers or whatever to see stories on when it was built and by who.

Only ideas I can think of at the moment. :think:

HDR
02-06-2011, 07:39 AM