Thread: Poly AKS Galil side folder, which AK next?

Poly AKS Galil side folder, which AK next?

Hello all, I bought this Poly AKS 4 years ago today which I posted a few pics of when I got it. I haven't ran that many rounds thru it since then but was thinking I do need another AK variant so I can safe queen this one. I absolutely love this rifle and it's smooth and flawless operation. I like different types of guns but really thinking I just want to start collecting AK variants. I'm not a rich man, so I came here to ask advice on purchasing my next rifle.

I'm selling my Socom 16 to purchase my next rifle. So I will have around $1200 to put towards my next AK. I'm really intrigued by the Arsenal sam7 side folder in OD green. I also like AK variants with red furniture. Not really sure what's out there with red furniture and in this price range. I wouldn't mind having a MAK 90! I'm still learning on this website what to look for to spot a fake or something that's not worth buying. Hah, it's funny because I look at old posts and someone will post a link from gunbroker and say look at this great buy or rigged AK, then I click the link and it's not available.

Anyway, I've always liked this friendly site and the great info I've gotten from you guys. Sorry if I posted in the wrong section.. Sorry for not knowing how to post a pic directly with my post.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    I'm what Willis was talking about.

Indiana, a state that is trying to remain free.
    You bring up a point that I totally missed when I linked to things to look out for when buying specific AK variants on Gunbroker, that they pull the listing after several months and the lesson is lost. THANK YOU for waking me up to something I really never thought about, long term. Crazy.