Thread: Passengers: What a Grand and Glorious Film it was, the best you could hope for! SPOLER POST!

Team GunsNet Silver 07/2012 Hobe Sound AK's Avatar

Thumbs up Passengers: What a Grand and Glorious Film it was, the best you could hope for! SPOLER POST!

I went to see passengers Thursday Night. Chris Pratt, and Jennifer Lawrence, with a brief but memorial Role by Lawrence Fishburne. I can highly recommend it! Set in the Far Future on a Large Starship, easily 10 Times the Size of the Enterprise! Most likely the finest Role I have seen Jennifer Lawrence in so far.

30 Years into the 120 Year Voyage to the Distant Colony World Homestead 2, The Ship runs into a large meteor Shower. Which causes Damage to the Ships Reactor. Chris Pratt is woke up, and finds out he cannot get back into his Sleep Pod. Most likely he was woke up by the Computer, as he is a mechanic by Trade.

It is 90 Years to the Planet. He starts to fall apart, with his only Friend the Bartender Robot. He tries several times to get into the Bridge with no avail. He starts to fall apart, just like Bruce Dern did in the very Excellent 1972 Movie, Silent Running.

One Day while roaming the Sleep Pod Bays, he finds(Aurora) Jennifer Lawrence. He starts to read about her, on the Computers Bio. of the passengers. He finds the Manuals for the Pod, and Brings her out of hibernation. For awhile he was able to keep this a secret from her. He does his best to try to cheer her up. When he takes her outside in the Space Suits tethered to the Ship. She finally opens up to him.

Cleaver how he grabbed her Hand when the went flying out into Space. When they return to the Ship he has won her over. She moves into his luxury Suite he took over. and they start a live together.

I like how he tells her one morning at Breakfast, how She is the most beautiful Woman he has ever seen! She clears off the Table and then starts to make love to him.