Thread: Maryland Governor Ends State’s Tough Handgun Permitting Regime

Team GunsNet Gold 07/2012 / Super Moderator Gunreference1's Avatar

Post Maryland Governor Ends State’s Tough Handgun Permitting Regime

After today, it's all historical.

Team Guns Network Silver 04/2013 alismith's Avatar

I'm going to visit the State Police and get an application for a CCW and see what all the requirements will be. I know I'll have to take a Wear and Carry class, get a background check, and be fingerprinted, but that's not a big deal. I was fingerprinted when I worked for a police department in the 70's, as a public school teacher, and when I took my FL CCW class. I've been a Maryland Hunter Safety instructor and have committed no crimes above two speeding tickets years ago.

We'll see how it goes.
    "Valar morghulis; valar dohaeris."

Commucrats are most efficient at converting sins and crimes to accidents or misunderstandings.-Oswald Bastable

Making good people helpless won't make bad people harmless.

Freedom isn't free.

"Attitude is the paintbrush that colors our world." TV Series, Haven.

My Spirit Animal has rabies.

I'd rather be an American than a Democrat.

"If you can make a man afraid, you can control him" Netflix Series, The Irregulars

Team GunsNet Silver 04/2015 Nobeard's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by alismith View Post
    I'm going to visit the State Police and get an application for a CCW and see what all the requirements will be.
    Hopefully they're not going to make it too much of a pain in the ass.
    Please let everyone know how difficult the process is along with fees and wait time.
    Also let us know what your daily carry will be.

So far, I've had to sign up for a "Wear and Carry" class that goes over safe gun handling, legal issues, and a live fire session.

It consists of two 8-hour sessions and costs $350. Can't wait to see what other costs arise as I progress through MD's hoops.